Go Sporty Spice!

29 02 2008

When I think of Melanie C., I remember her as the red girl- Sporty Spice! But who knew that by April 2008, she’d be releasing her own solo album?
The british superwoman quotes, “I was very fortunate with the Spice Girls; financially, I was able to set up my own label and finance my own record”.
She also says she has had the pleasure to work with a major label (Well who wouln’t, right?), and it’s nice that she’ll be doing her own things independantly for a change.
The album is called “This Time”, and I must say she looks GORGEOUS for the cover art! Her first single on the cd is a song about a young runaway, titled Carolyna. It’s a great song, very catchy. Limewire that bitch! šŸ˜‰
I know I’ll be picking up that cd this spring, for sure.
On top of all this, she’s talked about touring Canada and the U.S in support of her new album!
Mel C. sure is moving up, I couldn’t be more excited for her!
You gotta love her.

STEFGO

Actions

Information

One response

29 02 2008
Susan Kishner

I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you.

Susan Kishner

Leave a Reply

